Bridgnorth Area Schools Trust



From 1st September 2019, Stokesay Primary School became part of the Bridgnorth Area Schools Trust (BAST).  As far as daily routines, curriculum, uniform, school name, teaching arrangements etc are concerned, no changes are envisaged.  A letter explaining this more fully has been sent out to all parents.


Trust Board and Members 

Board of Trustees / Directors (September 2019)

Mark Anderson (Member Director)

Geoff Baker (Member Director)

Allen Crawford Thomas (Academy Director)

Sarah Godden (Executive Headteacher)

Nick Hooper (Member Director)

Vince Jones (Member Director and Vice Chair)

Judy Mondon (Member Director: Diocese and Chair)

Rose Patey (Academy Director: Diocese)

Vacancy (Academy Director: Diocese)


Members of Bridgnorth Area Schools' Trust (September 2019)

Ray Gill

Karen Howell

Judy Mondon

David Ravenscroft


Address of Trust Office

Bridgnorth Area Schools’ Trust

c/o Oldbury Wells School


Shropshire WV16 4JL