Terms Dates & Holidays:

 

NB:  Current academic year listed first, following year will be at the bottom of the page (if available/decided)

 

 

Term & Holiday Dates 2017/18

 

(NB:  Term dates in blue, Holidays in italics, PD Days (staff only) in red)

NB:  These dates differ slightly from those published by the LA

 

 

AUTUMN 2017

 

Professional Development Day (staff only, no children):  Monday 4th September 2017

 

1st Half Term:  Tuesday 5th September 2017 - Friday 20th October 2017

 

October Half Term Holiday (Saturday 21st October - Sunday 29th October inclusive)

 

2nd Half Term:  Monday 30th October 2017 - Friday 15th December 2017

 

Christmas Holiday (Saturday 16th December - Monday 1st January inclusive)

  

SPRING 2018

 

Professional Development Day (staff only, no children):  Tuesday 2nd January 2018

 

1st Half Term:  Wednesday 3rd January 2018 - Friday 16th February 2018

 

February Half Term Holiday (Saturday 17th February - Sunday 25th February inclusive)

 

2nd Half Term:  Monday 26th February 2018 - Thursday 29th March 2018

 

Easter Holiday (Friday 30th March - Sunday 15th April inclusive)

  

SUMMER 2018

 

1st Half Term:  Monday 16th April 2018 - Friday 25th May 2018

 

NB: TERM TIME BANK HOLIDAY:  Monday 7th May 2018

May Half Term Holiday (Saturday 26th May - Sunday 3rd June inclusive)

 

2nd Half Term:  Monday 4th June 2018 - Friday 20th July 2018

 

 

Note for staff:  There will the programmed 2 PD Days noted in red above.  To make up all other PD Day time, staff 

attend the equivalent time in extended staff meetings and twilight sessions throughout the year, in lieu.

Term & Holiday Dates 2018/19 (see document below):